Tuesday, March 29, 2011

List of all the JUNO AWARD winners...

Here is the Full List of Winners from Saturday’s Juno Awards Gala:
International Album: Katy Perry, Teenage Dream
Adult Alternative Album: Neil Young, Le Noise
Rock Album: Matthew Good, Vancouver
Rap Recording: Shad, TSOL
Alternative Album: Arcade Fire, The Suburbs
Country Album: Johnny Reid, A Place Called Love
Vocal Jazz Album: Kellylee Evans, Nina
Contemporary Jazz Album: Christine Jensen Jazz Orchestra, Treelines
Traditional Jazz Album: John MacLeod’s Rex Hotel Orchestra, Our First Set
Instrumental Album: Fond of Tigers, Continent & Western
Francophone Album: Karkwa, Les chemins de verre
Children’s Album: Peter Lenton, Proud Like a Mountain
Classical Album, Solo and Chamber Ensemble: Gryphon Trio, Beethoven: Piano Trios Op. 70 No. 1, Ghost and No. 2: Op 11
Classical Album, Large Ensemble or Soloist with Large Ensemble Accompaniment: Lara St. John, Mozart: Scott and Lara St. John/The Knights
Classical Album, Vocal or Choral Performance: Gerald Finley, Great Operatic Arias
Classical Composition: Murray Schafer, “Duo for Violin and Piano”
Dance Recording: Deadmau5, “Sofi Needs a Ladder”
R&B/Soul Recording: Quanteisha, “Stars”
Reggae Recording: Elaine Lil’Bit Shepherd, “Likkle But Mi Tallawah”
Aboriginal Album: CerAmony, CerAmony
Roots and Traditional Album, Solo: Old Man Luedecke, My Hands Are On Fire and Other Love Songs
Roots and Traditional Album, Group: Le Vent du Nord, La part du feu
Blues Album: Jim Byrnes, Everywhere West
Contemporary Christian/Gospel Album: Greg Sczebel, Love & the Lack Thereof
World Music Album: Élage Diouf, Aksil
Producer: Daniel Lanois for “Hitchhiker” by Neil Young and “I Believe in You” by Black Dub
Recording Engineer: Kevin Churko for “Let It Die” and “Life Won’t Wait” by Ozzy Osbourne
Recording Package: Justin Peroff, Charles Spearin, Robyn Kotek and Joe McKay (art directors/designers) and Jimmy Collins and Elisabeth Chicoine (photographers) for Broken Social Scene’s Forgiveness Rock Record
Video of the Year: “Perfect,” Hedley (Director: Kyle Davison)
Music DVD of the Year: Rush: Beyond the Lighted Stage
Electronic Album: Caribou, Swim
New Group: Said the Whale

No comments:

Post a Comment